Chris Hein Orchestra Complete | Best Service |

Home > Virtual Instruments > Chris Hein Orchestra Complete
Chris Hein Orchestra Complete

Chris Hein Orchestra Complete

4.9 of 5

AAX native, AU, KontaktPlayer powered, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win

Shipping product
in stock
$ 1299.00

 64.95BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 
after successsful payment
$ 1299.00

 64.95BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

Complete collection of Chris Hein´s Orchestra Instruments

For the ultimate in symphonic realism, this exceptional bundle features solo and ensemble strings, brass and woodwinds ready to take your orchestral productions beyond the box. All of these orchestral libraries were created with one thing in mind - playability. Whether you prefer to play right out of the box or spend your time crafting the perfect combination of articulation, note head and reverb, you’ll find what you need within Chris Hein Orchestra Complete.

Content Overview

Chris Hein Orchestral Winds library features 13 deeply sampled flutes. clarinets, oboes and bassoon. With over 30GB of sample content, 14 articulations and up to 8 dynamic layers these woodwinds shine in the mix. True scale runs, dynamic sustains and intelligent legato all combine to make these woodwinds the most detailed sample collection on the planet.

Solo Strings is a huge collection of 14 instruments: Violins, Violas, Celli and Basses that can take on any style from romantic leads to string quartets, gypsy and jazz. With 4GB of samples and up to 8 dynamic layers per patch, you’ll find instruments from France, Italy, Germany and Russia, as well as detailed first chair solo patches.

Ensemble Strings takes string sampling to the next level, meticulously combining a raw pool of over 120,000 samples to create gorgeous ensemble instruments with an unmatched level of performance realism. Two full ensembles, full and small, cover all individual instrument ensembles plus combined patches for fully playable string sections. This 30GB library features 8 dynamic layers and up to 32 articulations, including unusual effects, octaves, col legno, ponticello and clusters.

Orchestral Brass EXtended is absolutely comprehensive - a massive source of trumpets, trombones and french horns and even f-tuba, sousaphone, euphonium and ensemble groups. So whether you’re recreating a fanfare, brass band or full orchestral brass section, these precisely sampled instruments will make you sound truly authentic. The articulation range is staggering with all the bread-and-butter styles, plus rips, falls, flutters, runs, repetitions and effects - not to mention 5 different kinds of mutes.

Features Overview

  • Chris Hein’s groundbreaking phase-align technique achieves articulations that are clean of phasing and volume bumps as you move through the dynamic layers. So if you need powerful crescendi or flowing legato lines you won’t hear any audio artefacts - the transitions are completely smooth.

  • The note-head function gives the opportunity to define exactly how hard the players bite down on the notes. Combining different articulations and note heads will bring your virtual instrument parts to life like never before.

  • A full range of advanced options within these orchestral libraries ensures precise control. Set the instruments just as you like them with multiple options for dynamics, legato, vibrato, glide and much more.

  • It’s simple to set up separate convolution reverb routings for both the instrument body and the room it’s playing in - so you can match these orchestral instruments with the rest of your template. With 63 high class impulse responses, it’s never been easier to match a soundstage, placing all of your orchestral libraries in the same space.

Including free Kontakt Player (version 5.7 or higher)


Registered owners of Chris Hein Winds, Solo Strings Complete, Ensemble Strings and Orchestral Brass are eligible for discounted upgrades:

  • Chris Hein Orchestra Complete Upgrade 1 - You are a proud owner of the Chris Hein Orchestral Brass Library? If so, this discounted upgrade gives you the opportunity to expand your orchestral instrument collection with Orchestral Winds, Solo Strings & Ensemble Strings.

  • Chris Hein Orchestra Complete Upgrade 2 - You own Chris Hein Ensemble Strings and would like to expand your collection of Orchester instruments? Well, this discounted upgrade is exactly what you are looking for.

  • Chris Hein Orchestra Complete Upgrade 3 - With the upgrade from Chris Hein Solo Strings to Chris Hein Orchestra Complete you get the chance to add Winds, Brass & Ensemble Strings to your collection of orchestral instruments.

  • Chris Hein Orchestra Complete Upgrade 4  - If you own Chris Hein Orchestral Winds this upgrade will extend your collection with solo and ensemble strings as well as orchestral brass instruments, ready to take your orchestral productions beyond the box.

Chris Hein Orchestra Complete - experience fantastic sounds and flexible options, be inspired to experiment, discover and create music you haven't even dreamed of.


The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europe’s largest independent customer review company.

5.0 of 5  
21.03.2020 Language: englisch

I absolutely love the new *** *** Orchestra Complete that I purchased through Best Service! The sound/quality is superlative and a joy to work with on my musical compositions. In addition, *** is the master of articulations, and here he has out-done himself. Thank you so much, *** *** and Best Service, for the best service I have received.

5.0 of 5  
25.01.2020 Language: englisch

As a string player myself (cello) I searched high and low for a really authentic-sounding, versatile VST I could be happy with. After two rather blah purchases I stumbled on to Chris Hein Solo Strings. Wow! I’m still learning it but the results are fantastic. My only complaint is I’d like a warmer sounding Romantic cello. It’s a little nasal for me. But maybe I can EQ that.

5.0 of 5  
31.05.2019 Language: englisch

Lovely. Best Winds library I have ever put my hands on. Has lots of controls for handling stuff like vibrato, breath and key noises, legato and glissato speed and so much on. Extremely satisfied with my purchase. Can't wait to get my hands on the Strings library by Chris Hein


Made for Kontakt Player

This product requires the free Native Instruments Kontakt Player, the latest version can be downloaded through Native Access, Native Instrument’s download manager!

The minimum required Kontakt version for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the manufacturers website.

System Requirements:


  • macOS 10.13-11 (newest update)
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 7-10
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac OS X (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, AU, AAX
  • Windows (32/64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, AAX

Legacy Versions:

If you require legacy installers of Kontakt Player please refer to this Knowledge Base Article.

Product activation:
An internet connection is required to authorize / activate the product.