Home > Virtual Instruments > Chris Hein Orchestra Compact Upgrade
Chris Hein Orchestra Compact Upgrade

Chris Hein Orchestra Compact Upgrade

4.9 of 5

AAX Native, AU, Kontakt Player, Mac, NKS, Standalone, VST2, VST3, Win

after successsful payment
$ 249

 12.45BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

* Upgrade for registered owners of at least one of the following libraries:

- Chris Hein Winds Compact
- Chris Hein Strings Compact
- Chris Hein Orchestral Brass Compact

Essential Collection of Chris Hein´s Orchestra Instruments

Chris Hein Orchestra Compact offers solo and ensemble strings, brass and woodwinds that make your orchestral productions incomparable. This collection features the most important and common articulations while maintaing the same high-quality samples as Chris Hein Orchestra Complete.

Content Overview

  • Orchestral Winds Compact contains a total of 13 instruments from Chris Hein Winds Complete. The Kontakt interface is designed to be simple with 5 of the most useful articulations, ensuring a seamless workflow. Dynamic layers, legatos and phase alignment originate from the full version.

  • Chris Hein Orchestral Brass Compact offers the same solo and ensemble instruments as the Complete version. The Kontakt interface features 5 of the most useful articulations, keeping it simple for a seamless workflow.

  • Chris Hein Strings Compact is the compact version of the renowned libraries Chris Hein - Solo Strings Complete EX and Chris Hein - Ensemble Strings. It contains all instruments of its big brothers with all functions and is only reduced to the nine most important and common articulations.

Including free Kontakt Player (version 5.8 or higher)

Please allow up to a working day for validation and manual registration for your missing library(s)

 Similar Products


The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europe’s largest independent customer review company.

5.0 of 5  
03.09.2023 Language: englisch

I do sometimes symphonic works.CH-plugins are reliable products for that.Quality is fine.You can drop it to your project easily.I recommend this all who like to do orchestral projects.

5.0 of 5  
30.12.2022 Language: englisch

So easy to use and understanding the plug-in so quickly and I highly recommend this product... very high quality sounds and easy to play.

5.0 of 5  
29.11.2022 Sprache: deutsch

Spitzen klang und Spielbarkeit. Wer auf die extra Artikulationen verzichten kann wird mit dieser Library 100% zufrieden sein.


Made for Kontakt Player

This product requires the free Native Instruments Kontakt Player, the latest version can be downloaded through Native Access, Native Instrument’s download manager!

The minimum required Kontakt version for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the manufacturers website.

System Requirements:


  • macOS 10.14 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or Apple M1 (native)
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 10 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX
  • Windows (64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AAX

Legacy Versions:

If you require legacy installers of Kontakt Player please refer to this Knowledge Base Article.

Required Registration:

Best Service products require you to register with the manufacturer at www.bestservice.com to activate your license. To use Kontakt Player Libraries you also need to register with www.native-instruments.com.

This product requires an activation!

An internet connection is required to authorize / activate the product.