Home > Virtual Instruments > Hyperion Brass Micro
Hyperion Brass Micro

Hyperion Brass Micro

4.0 of 5
Full Product

AAX Native, AU, Kontakt Player, Mac, NKS, Standalone, VST2, VST3, Win

in stock
$ 49

 2.45BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

Hyperion Brass Micro Header

Universal Brass Ensemble Library

Hyperion Brass Micro is a universal brass ensemble library built for everyone. It was recorded with uncompromising engineering precision and then hand-edited and carefully balanced to achieve a new benchmark in quality and playability. Soundiron set out to strike the ideal balance between polished refinement and natural humanism, for maximum creative flexibility, advanced utility and acoustic realism. This symphonic brass library is a robust musical production workhorse that will serve you well, whether you’re a working composer, student, producer, songwriter, teacher, arranger, band, sound designer, or are just curious about creating your own music.

It’s optimized for instant gratification, from the moment you load it up. Its intuitive modular design and content symmetry make it easy to use for the beginner. Yet its robust articulation list, dynamic capabilities, time-saving articulation management tools, deeply customizable acoustics and professional feature set make it exceptionally powerful in the hands of the seasoned composer.

The Hyperion Brass ensemble has a forward and robust sound unlike any other. It has a strong tone and wide dynamic range that can be shaped to fit any genre or style. Soundiron recorded their brass ensemble sections up close in the historic Studio A at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA. They've also equipped the interface with plenty of spatialization, environment simulation and positioning controls and options to let you dial in the sound and character you need.

Hyperion Brass Micro Gui


Hyperion Brass Micro includes a combo ensemble preset and four Master section presets for 6 Trumpets, 4 Tenor Trombones, 4 French Horns, and 3 Tubas. The Master presets include a selection of fundamental articulations, each with their own range of customizable real-time performance options, key-switch and mapping options and performance tools. These master presets allow you to blend and switch effortlessly between sustains, a variety of shorts and naturally dynamic tempo-based expressions.

Soundiron's Easy-Lead feature puts creative control right at your fingertips, allowing you to instantly go from tight staccatos to dynamic sustains without needing to keyswitch between articulations. Simply play quick notes for tight staccatos or hold down the keys for long, dynamic sustains. This performance feature is great for fast playability, allowing you to get ideas out quickly and work within a full orchestral mix.

The Sustain articulations weave together multi-dynamic expressive clean sustains, recorded naturally in piano, mezzo-forte and forte dynamics. The Short articulations include staccatos and staccatissimos. Each short articulation provides 4 round-robin variations per note, making it easy to humanize your arrangements and find the perfect emotive expression for any musical moment. The Expressions allow real-time dynamically-aware release sample triggering, tempo-synching and time-stretching. Soundiron have included a wide selection of Crescendo and Decrescendo, Sforzando and Swell expressions in various styles, curves and speeds. When combined with the Offset and Attack controls, you can carve out just about any dynamic shape you could ever need.

Product Specs

  • 5 master & legato section presets: Trumpets, Tenor Trombones, Horns, Euphoniums, Bass Trombones, Tubas

  • Sustains, Simulated Legato, Staccatos,Triple tongue, Dynamic Expressions

  • 2,963 Samples

  • 1.1 GB Installed (1.8 GB wav)

  • 24-bit, 48 kHz Stereo Lossless NCW Format

  • Dynamic sustains, with smooth real-time control over vibrato and dynamic transitions

  • Multi-dynamic staccato and staccatissimo with 4x round-robin

  • Expressions in a variety of lengths, timings and dynamics, including crescendos, decrescendos, and swells, with time-stretching, tempo-synching and automatic release

  • Flexible and intuitive user interface with pro features, deep customizability and simple workflow

  • Free soundstage positioning for each section within dozens of custom rooms, halls, chambers and FX environments

  • Adaptive Play Assist and Arpeggio systems for instant inspiration

  • You can apply your full purchase amount toward your upgrade to Hyperion Brass Elements

  • Made for the free Kontakt Player (version 6.2.2+), Komplete Kontrol, all S-Series Keyboards and NKS software and hardware by Native Instruments

  • Works with the Kontakt "Libraries" browser and Native Access

 Similar Products


The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europe’s largest independent customer review company.

4.0 of 5  
26.01.2022 Sprache: deutsch

Der integrierte und einfach zu handhabende Arpeggiator ermöglicht das zügige Erstellen von hämmernden Staccs und Läufen.Integriert ist ebenfalls die "Bühne", in der sich Sounds frei im Raum positionieren lassen.Die kleinere Brass Micro-Version lässt mit der Anzahl der Instrumente noch Luft nach oben hin zur größeren Version, weiß aber dennoch zu überzeugen.Wer ein schnell geladenes Tool mit qualitativ guten schwellenden-brachialen Basissounds an Blechbläser braucht, ist hier gut aufgehoben.


Made for Kontakt Player

This product requires the free Native Instruments Kontakt Player, the latest version can be downloaded through Native Access, Native Instrument’s download manager!

The minimum required Kontakt version for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the manufacturers website.

System Requirements:


  • macOS 10.14 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or Apple M1 (native)
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 10 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX
  • Windows (64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AAX

Legacy Versions:

If you require legacy installers of Kontakt Player please refer to this Knowledge Base Article.

Required Registration:

Soundiron products require you to register with the manufacturer at www.soundiron.com to activate your license. To use Kontakt Player Libraries you also need to register with www.native-instruments.com.

This product requires an activation!

This product requires Native Access for installation, registration and activation. Start the Native Access-Software and log in using your Native Instruments credetials to start the setup.

To sucesfully activate your product Native Access requires a working internet connection.

An Offline Activation on a different computer is Not Available with this product.