Home > Virtual Instruments > Pianoteq Hohner Collection
Pianoteq Hohner Collection

Pianoteq Hohner Collection


Pianoteq Extension

after successsful payment
$ 59.00

 1.35BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

Hohner Collection Header

Four famous Keyboard Instruments authorized by Hohner

The Hohner Collection for Pianoteq consists of four famous Hohner® keyboard instruments: Electra-piano, Clavinet D6, Pianet N and Pianet T. These are electro-mechanical pianos, manufactured by Hohner from the early sixties until the early eighties.

They appeared in many hit records of that period, including "I Am the Walrus" by The Beatles, "She’s Not There" by The Zombies, "Stairway to Heaven" by Led Zeppelin and "Superstition" by Stevie Wonder. The Hohner Collection is tested and authorized by Hohner.

Pianoteq Hohner Banner

In the Electra-piano, forks are struck by hammers and their electronically converted vibrations are transmitted to a transistorised amplifier. In the Clavinet D6, strings are struck by small rubber tips and pressed on to an anvil. Two pickups allow the amplification of the string vibrations.

In the Pianet N, reeds are plucked by electrostatic pick-ups and leather and foam pads. In the Pianet T, reeds are plucked by silicone rubber pads, resulting in a mellower sound typical of the seventies. The resulting vibrations are converted into electrical signal via an electro-magnetic pick-up.

A Pianoteq licence (Stage, Standard or Pro) is required to use this instrument Expansion!



  • macOS 10.7 or higher
  • 64 bit


  • Windows 7 or higher
  • 64 bit

Product activation:
An internet connection is required to authorize / activate the product.