Home > Virtual Instruments > Hyperion Strings Elements
Hyperion Strings Elements

Hyperion Strings Elements

4.0 of 5
Full Product

AAX Native, AU, Kontakt Player, Mac, NKS, Standalone, VST2, VST3, Win

in stock
$ 99

 4.95BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

Hyperion Strings Elements - a universal string library for everyone

The Hyperion String ensemble has a forward and robust sound unlike any other. It has a strong tone and wide dynamic range that can be shaped to fit any genre or style. It can also be used to fatten and layer with other strings to create massive arrangements. We’ve also equipped the interface with plenty of spatialization, environment simulation and positioning controls and options to let you dial in the sound and character you need.

It was recorded with uncompromising engineering precision and then hand-edited and carefully balanced to achieve a new benchmark in quality and playability. This virtual instrument is a robust musical production workhorse that will serve you well, whether you’re a working composer, student, producer, songwriter, teacher, arranger, band, sound designer, or are just curious about creating your own music. It’s ready to perform from the moment you load it up.

Hyperion Strings Elements GUI 1

The library includes a full-ensemble preset and 4 Master and True-Legato section presets for 8 Violins, 6 Violas, 5 Cellos and 4 Double Basses. The Master presets include a broad selection of fundamental articulations, each with their own range of customizable real-time performance options, key-switch and mapping options, handy auto-functions, apregiators, FX and performance tools. These master presets allow you to blend and switch effortlessly vibrato, non-vibrato and tremolo sustains, a variety of short bow strokes and naturally dynamic tempo-based expressions, effects, rhythmic patterns, runs and sequences.


  • Sustains - Vibrato | Non-vibrato with fingered and gliss true-legato | Tremolo

  • Short Notes - Long & Short 8th Note Staccatos | 16th-Note & 32nd-Note Staccatos | 32nd-Note & 64th-Note Spiccatos | Loose & Tight Pizzicatos | Loose & Tight Bartok Pizz string snaps | Loose & Tight Col Legno bow taps

  • Expressions - Crescendo | Decrescendo | Sforzando | Swell | Tremolo Crescendo | Tremolo Decrescendo


  • 20,148 Samples

  • 10 GB installed (14 GB wav source)

  • 24-bit, 48 kHz Stereo Lossless NCW Format.

  • Multi-dynamic sustains, with smooth real-time control over natural vibrato and dynamic transitions. 

  • Multi-dynamic long and short staccatos, spiccatos and pizzicatos with loose/tight variants

  • Bartok Pizzicato snaps and Col Legno bow string taps with loose/tight variants and 4x round-robin.

  • A full suite of Expressions in a variety of lengths, timings and dynamics 

  • Flexible and intuitive user interface with pro features, deep customizability and simple workflow.

  • Free soundstage positioning for each section within dozens of custom rooms and FXs

  • Adaptive Play Assist and Arpeggio systems for instant inspiration.

  • Works with the Kontakt "Libraries" browser and Native Access

Made for the free Kontakt Player (version 6.0.1 or later), Komplete Kontrol, all S-Series Keyboards and NKS software and hardware by Native Instruments.

 Similar Products


The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europe’s largest independent customer review company.

4.0 of 5  
11.06.2020 Language: englisch

I'm sure I'll be using this in some projects. It's not the most versatile string library I have, but a nice addition to the others. Some of the legato is unconvincing, but you can create some great string pads using this library.

4.0 of 5  
05.08.2019 Sprache: deutsch

Tolle Features an Bord die anderen Librarys gut tun würden. Mit dem Klang bin ich noch nicht ganz warm geworden, klingt etwas künstlich und leicht verwaschen, insbesondere die Sustained Sounds. Für Orchestrales würde ich sie nicht einsetzen, aber in anderen Stilrichtungen (Pop und Rock) werden sie ein Plätzchen finden.


Made for Kontakt Player

This product requires the free Native Instruments Kontakt Player, the latest version can be downloaded through Native Access, Native Instrument’s download manager!

The minimum required Kontakt version for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the manufacturers website.

System Requirements:


  • macOS 10.14 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or Apple M1 (native)
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 10 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX
  • Windows (64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AAX

Legacy Versions:

If you require legacy installers of Kontakt Player please refer to this Knowledge Base Article.

Required Registration:

Soundiron products require you to register with the manufacturer at www.soundiron.com to activate your license. To use Kontakt Player Libraries you also need to register with www.native-instruments.com.

This product requires an activation!

This product requires Native Access for installation, registration and activation. Start the Native Access-Software and log in using your Native Instruments credetials to start the setup.

To sucesfully activate your product Native Access requires a working internet connection.

An Offline Activation on a different computer is Not Available with this product.