Nordic Cello

Nordic Cello


Kontakt (Full required) - not compatible with
FREE Kontakt Player!

Deal banner
in stock
$ 78.40179

 2.56BestCoinBestCoin Bonus 

Hyper-realistic Cello Library

Nordic Cello is a sample library that delivers ultimate playability, hyper-realism, and plenty of FX and creative applications that will make every musician, film composer, and music producer incredibly pleased! It was deeply sampled and expertly performed by Parisian cellist Jean-Philippe Feiss.

There are numerous articulations, ranging from the traditional real legato, various pizzicatos and staccatos, tremolo, and unique articulations, prolonged approaches, and dramatic textures. All of this is built into Have Audio's Nordic Engine, which also features a ton of world-class FX, controls, and a Drag&Drop slot for importing your own samples, loops.

Nordic Cello Banner

Technical Specifications

Nordic Cello contains 18553 samples in ncw. format.

Mic Options

  • Stereo MIC
  • DI

Built-in Effects and Controllers

  • ICE: it blends multiple samples for big, cinematic results
  • Time Warp: it time stretches textures, transitions and some articulations
  • Arpeggiator (5 arpeggiation modes, up to 32 steps and 4 octaves)
  • Reverse Effect
  • Dynamics Control
  • 82 Convolution Reverbs/IR Effects
  • Top class Delay algorithm
  • 6 additional FX (EQ, Compression, Saturation, Chorus, Phaser, Leslie) with 3 controls each
  • 4 FX Macros
  • Sample and Loop Drag&Drop Slot
  • ADSR Envelope Controls on imported samples
  • Legato Speed

Patch/Articulations List


  • True Legato
  • Harmony of the North (5 keyswitches: Vibrato - Harmonics - Still Water - Hendrix - Crescendo)
  • Staccato (5 keyswitches: Nordic Stacc - Harsh Stacc - Spiccato with Bow Tip - Alter Ego - Fast Crescendo)
  • Pizzicato (6 keyswitches: Long Pizz - Short Pizz - Pizzicato Harmonics - Vibrato Pizz - Slap - Fret Noises & FX)
  • Tremolo
  • Sliding Fourths
  • Sliding Down (5 keyswitches: Descending 5ths, Descending min6ths, Descending maj6ths, Descending Major Chords, Descending Minor Chords)
  • Mixed Articulations: (6 keyswitches: Legato - Stacc - Long Pizz - Short Pizz - Pizz Harmonics - Tremolo)


  • Body Hits
  • Bow Textures
  • Low Engines
  • Rises
  • Bouncing

Please note: The FULL version of Kontakt 6.5.2 is required.

 Similar Products


Requires full version of Native Instruments Kontakt

Please notice: This library can not be used with the free Kontakt Player! To use this "Open Kontakt" format, you need a full version of Kontakt, which is included in products such as Komplete or Komplete Ultimate.

The minimum required Kontakt version number for this product is stated in the product description or can be found on the developer's website.

System Requirements:


  • macOS 10.14 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or Apple M1 (native)
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)


  • Windows 10 or higher
  • 64 bit
  • Intel Core i5 or similar CPU
  • RAM: 4GB (6GB recommended)

Supported Interfaces:

  • Mac (64-bit only): Stand-alone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX
  • Windows (64-bit): Stand-alone, VST, VST3,  AAX

Legacy Versions:

If you require legacy installers of Kontakt Player please refer to this Knowledge Base Article.

Required Registration:

To use Kontakt Player Libraries you need to register with To use the Pulse Downloader you also need to register with

This product requires an activation!

An internet connection is required to authorize / activate the product.